Skip Navigation Links > Products & services > Qualified certificates

Issue of qualified certificates is regulated by EU Regulation no. 910/2014 on electronic identification and trust services for creating electronic transactions in the internal market (eIDAS) and Act no. 297/2016 Coll., on services creating confidence for electronic transactions. For their issuance is authorized only qualified trust service provider, which is the První certifikační autorita, Inc. (I.CA) since 2002 for the Czech Republic and since 2006 also for Slovakia.

Below you can choose different types of certificates (in combination with hardware as needed) which are governed by the legislative requirements of individual countries:

Czech republic and EU      

Slovak republic                 

Qualified Certificate for eSign
Qualified Certificate for eSign
ZEP package
Qualified Certificate for eSeal
I.CA Premium
Qualified certificate for eSeal

Registration authorities



8/28/2019 Swedish partnership
More here
7/16/2019 I.CA starts issuing certificates using elliptic curve cryptography (ECC)
More here
3/27/2019 I.CA became a member of the OBE QTSP Working Group
More here